C-Suite Energy Executive Awards

Event Details

Awards Gala
February 2, 2017
Hyatt Regency Calgary

Register Now!
Click here for tickets

Questions? Call 1-866-227-4276 ext. 244 or email

Program Schedule

Nomination Launch: July 4
Nomination Deadline: October Winners Announced in Print and Online: January 2017

Nominations are closed. Click here to be notified about next year’s program

Questions? Call 1-866-227-4276 ext. 232 or email

Sponsorship Opportunities

If you are interested in sponsoring the C-Suite Energy Executive Awards, please contact Anita McGillis at 1-866-227-4276 ext. 229 or email

Presented By:

It’s the annual C-Suite Awards Gala! 

Join us in Calgary on February 2 to recognize these nine individuals whose efforts have not only stood out in their organization but throughout the energy sector. Check out the full editorial feature here to read profiles on each winner.

Register Now for the 2017 Awards Gala!

February 2, 2017, 
Hyatt Regency Calgary

5:30 pm: Reception
6:30 pm: Dinner

Individual Ticket

Reserve Table of 8

Canada’s 2017 Top Energy Executives are…


Steve Williams
Suncor Energy
CEO of the Year

Dave Dyck
Penn West Petroleum
CFO of the Year

Melody Appelman
Parkland Fuel
HR Executive of the Year

Cameron Proctor
PrairieSky Royalty
CLO of the Year

Michael Han
Paramount Resources
CIO of the Year

Myles Bosman
Birchcliff Energy
COO of the Year

Patrick Etokudo
Supply Chain Executive
of the Year

Alan Boras
Seven Generations Energy
Public Affairs Executive
of the Year

David Cornhill
Chairperson of the Year

The C-Suite Energy Executive Awards shine a spotlight on nine executives in their respective fields whose efforts have propelled their organizations to excellence and ensured the ongoing success of the energy sector. Launched in 2010 by Alberta Oil magazine, these awards honor only the most dynamic individuals who truly stand out in terms of leadership, strategic thinking and the pursuit of excellence in their field.


CEO of the Year
CFO of the Year
CLO of the Year
CIO of the Year
COO of the Year
HR Executive of the Year
Public Affairs Executive of the Year
Chairperson of the Year
Supply Chain Executive of the Year

Selection Criteria:

Each award recipient will be a Canadian energy industry senior executive who exemplifies exceptional leadership both inside and outside his/her business. The judging panel will consider a variety of qualities including but not limited to innovation, drive, fairness, passion and wisdom. The panel will seek individuals who demonstrate a commitment to their companies, their industry, their employees and their community. The award particularly recognizes accomplishments of the previous year. All decisions of the judges are final.


• Nominee is a senior executive with a public or private Canadian organization
• Nominee is a Canadian citizen or landed immigrant, and a current resident of Canada
• Nominee has been in their current role for at least three years
• Nominee is not employed by, or affiliated with, any of the organizations that sponsor the C-Suite Energy Executive Awards Gala

Why Submit a Nomination?

Award winners receive:

  • Local and national recognition as one of Canada’s top energy executives
  • A feature profile in the January issue of Alberta Oil and at AlbertaOilMagazine.com
  • Two VIP tickets as a guest of honor at the 2017 awards gala

Nominations are closed. Click here to be notified about next year’s program