C-Suite Energy Executive Awards 2013


The C-Suite Awards Gala was full of ENERGY! 

Alberta Oil would like to thank our sponsors, the Alberta School of Business – Executive Education, ATB Corporate Financial Services, Brunel, ClearStream Energy Services, Degolyer & MacNaughton, IBM and One for all their support in honouring the top energy leaders in Alberta. Congratulations to all of the recipients and thank you to all of the family, friends and business leaders that attended to honour these amazing executives.


Check out our photo page for the event photos! 

Award Winners Video

2013 C-Suite Recipients

C-Suite Winners

• Chief Executive Officer: Darren GeePeyto Exploration & Development Corp. 
• Chief Financial Officer: Sherri Brillon, Encana Corp.
• Chief Legal Officer: David Hardy, Gran Tierra Energy Inc.
• Chief Information Officer: Greg Stewart, Enerflex Ltd. 
• Senior Community/Gov’t Relations Executive: Mike Williams, Tervita Corp. 
• Senior Human Resources Executive: Karen Radford, Enbridge Pipelines Inc. 
• Senior Risk Management Executive: Brett Norris, TransGlobe Energy Corp. 
• Senior Engineering/Operations Executive: Harbir Chhina, Cenovus Energy Inc.


2012 C-Suite Recipients 

Top CEO – Steve Snyder, TransAlta Corp

Top CFO – Art MacNichol, Progress Energy Resources Corp

Top Chief Legal Officer – David Robottom, Enbridge Inc

Top Human Resources Executive – Rachel Moore, Savanna Energy Services Corp

Top Community/Government Relations Executive – Robert Spitzer, Apache Canada Ltd

Top Information Officer – Allan Danroth, Capital Power Corp

Top Risk Management Executive – Neil Smith, Crescent Point Energy Corp

Event photos and videos from the 2012 C-Suites Awards Dinner

The 2011 C-Suites Award winners



CEO Award Sponsor:ONE- with tag line

CFO Award Sponsor:

CIO Award Sponsor:

Community/Gov’t Relations Award Sponsor:

HR Award Sponsor:

Engineering/Operations Award Sponsor:

Dessert Sponsor:

Clearstream Logo


digital editions