2012 C-Suite Stars Awards Gala


The Best and Brightest came out for the 2nd Annual C-Suite Stars Awards Gala!

Alberta Oil would like to thank our sponsors AON, AON Hewitt, ATB Corporate Financial Services, Clear Stream Energy Services, CMA Canada, IBM Canada and the Alberta School of Business Executive Education for making the 2nd Annual C-Suite Stars Award Gala a success! On Thursday, February 2, 2012 we celebrated the achievements of Alberta’s top-performing energy executives at the C-Suite Stars Awards Gala held at the Westin Calgary.

Please check out our Facebook page for more photos


Top CEO – Steve Snyder, TransAlta Corp and presenting sponsor Liza Worthington, CMA Alberta

Top CFO – Art MacNichol, Progress Energy Resources Corp and presenting sponsor Bruce Edgelow, ATB Corporate Financial Services

Top Chief Legal Officer – David Robottom, Enbridge Inc and presenting sponsor Darren Campbell, Alberta Oil Magazine

Top Human Resources Executive – Rachel Moore, Savanna Energy Services Corp and presenting sponsor Angela Kennelly, AON Hewitt

Top Community/Government Relations Executive – Robert Spitzer, Apache Canada Ltd and presenting sponsor Joseph Doucet, Alberta School of Business

Top Information Officer – Allan Danroth, Capital Power Corp and presenting sponsor Rob Allen, IBM Canada

Top Risk Management Executive – Neil Smith, Crescent Point Energy Corp with presenting sponsor Neil McIntyre, AON Risk Solutions

Congratulations to our lucky winner of a complimentary registration

Nick Mawhinney, Mercer

Looking for last year’s C-Suite Stars? Click here to read their profiles!

  • digital editions